A new thing every day 

I don’t really do lent, I don’t think I can remember ever giving something up. But this year, lent started just after my 30th birthday and it felt like a good opportunity to do something. Now giving things up isn’t very good for my mental health so instead I am taking things up!

I plan on doing one new thing every day throughout lent. Because of my disability some of these will be small things and some of them may seem a bit insignificant on their own but this is much more about my mindset and my awareness than the actual things.

Each day is being recorded in a journal and I’m hoping to do weekly round up posts.

Suggestions of things to do are welcomed! 

1 thought on “A new thing every day ”

Leave a Reply

