Tree project update

Shush, don’t speak too loudly, you’ll spook it… But over there, behind the trees I think there’s a blog post emerging!

Trees you say? Yes indeed! Trees (and changing my painkillers and enduring the resulting withdrawal) have indeed been the cause of my empty blog.

So you may recall my year long tree project. Well it’s so far involved a leaf book, a mostly finished may day canvas and, drum roll please, my very own tree oracle deck! Which I love so be polite and coo over it like it’s a baby…

Made from my own photos and carefully curated from my many tree photos the deck was printed by makeplayingcards.com.

I very much rushed the design stage hence it’s simplicity but I really wanted to get the cards printed…

image

image

I love them!  And it was a lot cheaper than I expected as well.  I’ll probably do it again, possibly with water based images and probably make a bit more time over the design stage next time!

6 thoughts on “Tree project update”

    1. Right now just for me but maybe once I’ve redesigned them and made them a bit smarter I’d look at selling. I’d love to do a deck of water based cards. I’ve got so many pics of sea and lakes and rivers!

      Like

Leave a Reply

