Print Swap, Follow Up

So, a couple of days ago, probably longer, I wrote about the print swap I took part in.  Since then, the person I sent my art to has received it and written some awesome words about it over on her blog Today I Wrote Nothing.

I also mentioned that I received my goodies from Dianne Tanner.  I had been eyeing up some bits from her shop pre swap and then I had the good luck that she had a spring sale (over now, sorry!)!  So a week after my swap parcel arrived, I got a second parcel from Dianne!

image

I was so torn and could easily have bought a lot more but in the end I settled on a coin purse with a dino on and a large carry all which I can get my tablet in if I want to.  At the moment though it’s coming in useful for my film cameras when I’m in the wheelchair – having them in my bag isn’t very helpful cos that’s on the back of the chair and I have to get out to retrieve anything.  And cos I’m currently carrying round several cameras when I go out, I can’t just have them loose next to me in the chair as I lose track of them and I worry about them falling out… So enter the carry all.  It’s squishy and beautiful and tactile and vegan.

image

The back is a gorgeous faux suede!

Ps, that quilt they’re on, I made it back in better hand years!

Leave a Reply

