Meet my cameras: Part 4

Canon EOS 1000F

This was my first venture into film SLRs.  It was an impulse buy – someone at work was selling it for £15 with working battery and 35-105mm lens.

image

Despite producing some nice images, it’s a bit underused because of the weight of it.  If I’m getting out of York, I like to take my digital SLR as well as one or two film cameras and carrying two SLRs gets awkward.  That said, the new wheelchair may be able to help with that*!
Butterfly1
Dunnington5

*If anyone knows anything about hacking wheelchairs to attached monopods etc, please let me know!

Leave a Reply

